Strictly: Stilton

This is a tad off topic from my normal blogs, but I have to take a little bit of time here to chat about cheese. Anyone who knows me knows that I am a bit of a cheese-fiend, and if you don’t know that then I think you need to stop reading this right now and go away. So anyway, I love cheese. And one of the greatest losses I have experienced since moving halfway around the world is my inability to find decent cheese that does not cost an arm and a leg. You can imagine my excitement, therefore, when I learnt about the wondrous place that is the Wine Connection Cheese Bar. This is a bar which sells exactly what you would expect, wine and cheese. But not only do they sell wine and cheese, they sell nice wine at a reasonable price and majestic cheese boards that make the cheese course at a restaurant look like someone’s leftovers. Of course, I could just be saying this because I have been severely starved of cheese over the last 6 months, but eating stilton, goats cheese, brie and something unpronounceably French on freshly baked bread, with grapes and Serrano ham at 11pm on a Monday night was literally the greatest thing I have ever done in my life.

IMG_1106

Oh cheese.

Leah Out X

2 thoughts on “Strictly: Stilton

Leave a Reply

